top of page


  • Q:  How much do you charge?
    A:  My current fee is $400 per hour for couples, video and in-person sessions.  It is $300 per hour for phone sessions for individuals.  Some couples choose a longer session such as 90 minute sessions.  For any longer sessions, the rate will be prorated.  For any shorter sessions, it is also prorated, plus $25.  For example, 30 minute session would be $225. 

  • Q: How do you see your clients?
    A:  Currently, due to a family medical challenges, I see most of my clients over the phone.  However, I see some clients in person as well as via video.  Unfortunately, I am unable to offer a phone session for couples as I need to see the non-verbal communication as well to be effective. 

  • Q:  Do you take insurance?
    A:  I do not work with any insurance companies so I can spend all of my available times actually seeing my clients.  However, I do take Health Savings Plans. 


  • Q:  What are your hours?  Do you work on weekends?
    A:  My hours are everyday except Sunday 8am-4pm.  So yes, I do work on weekends, but only on Saturdays.


  • Q:  How soon can I/We get into our initial appointment?
    A:  I tend to have a completely full schedule for about 2-4 weeks in advance.  I can keep you posted on the cancellations in you want to see me sooner.  I generally schedule an intake within a week of your initial contact so you can determine if I would be a good match and if you would like to move forward.


  • Q:  Do you have a sliding scale?
    A:  YE
    S!  I maintain good portion of my practice for my sliding scale clients.  I also have a pro bono client at all times.  Full time students and those who are experiencing financial challenges can quality for the sliding scale.  In order to accommodate more sliding scale clients, the sessions are limited to 10 sessions.  Most of the times, sliding scale openings are full.  Please contact me to be put on a waiting list.


  • Q:  Do you work with LGBTQ+ clients?
    A:  Of course!!  The only limitation is I only work with adults.  If you are a trans youth or a parent of a trans youth who is looking for a therapist, I can refer you a good person.


  • Q:  Do you work with non-monogamous couples?
    A:  Of course!  I work with couples who are already practicing non-monogamy, as well as couples who are interested in opening up.  I also work with couples who are closing it.  I work with both consensual non-monogamy and unconsensual non-monogamy which could have brought up hurt and betrayal and yet the couple want to reconnect and rebuild trust.
    I was a presenter at Desire, the Lifestyle resort in Mexico for several years and had the privilege to work with couples in the Lifestyle very up close and personal. 


  • Q:  Do you work with kinky people?
    A:  Of course!


  • Q:  Do you only see couples?
    A:  Although I specialize in couple's therapy, I also LOVE working with individuals.  Sometimes, I see more than 2 people when there are more people involved in the relationship.  If you are an individual, please also refer to my coaching section to see if that would be a better match.


  • Q:  I have a problem with my penis.  Can I show it to you?
    A:  No.  We can talk about your penis in all the graphic details if you would like, but our sessions will not include any nudity or touching.


  • Q:  I don't live in San Diego.  Do you offer remote sessions?
    A:  Yes.  If you live in the state of California, I can offer remote sessions via secure Google Meet or phone calls.  I have to warn you that even though I will be in a secure area, your confidentiality might be compromised due to the nature of technology.  Some of my clients choose to do remote sessions even though they live in San Diego due to their schedule and ease of access.  We can discuss what works the best for you!  If you do not live in California, please refer to my coaching section.


  • Q:  What are your credentials?
    A:  I started out as a school psychologist (Master's in Special Education, credential in PPS in school psychology), then got a doctorate in human sexuality and got board certified as a sexologist before getting another Master's in counseling and license in marriage and family therapy.  Besides my educational background, I have extensive experience in sexuality field and working with individuals and couples for over 15 years in clinical settings.  I also continue to learn by reading, collaborating with other professionals, attending conferences, and doing self work.

bottom of page